How to Block Someone on Instagram

| |

Fortunately for you, buy instagram followers has a feature that can completely eliminate them from troubling you again. This is known as the ‘block account’ feature.

 

What happens when you block someone?

So, what does blocking really mean? How does it change anything? In short, it changes a lot.

For one, all previous comments and likes on your profile by the blocked account will be immediately deleted. However, the account can still see comments and likes made by you on other people’s accounts. As for future activity, the account will not be able to tag/mention you in any posts or comments.

As far as direct messages are concerned, that will not be an issue either. All messages sent to you by the blocked account will not be delivered to you. Previous message threads can still be accessed by both you and the account, though.

In the case that both you and the blocked person are in the same group chat, you will receive a pop up message. You will be given the option to leave the group or remain in it because a member of the group has been blocked by you.

The blocked account won’t be able to view or search for your profile, either. It will be as if you do not exist for the blocked account.

Once you go through with blocking the account, you can also choose whether you want to automatically block any new accounts made by that account in the future.

This process is still reversible, though. You can unblock the account whenever you want to. But, the deleted comments and likes upon blocking will not reappear. Plus, the messages sent to you during the time that they were blocked will not be delivered to you either.

Will they know if you have blocked them?

Don’t worry, the account will not be notified when you block them. In fact, no account can know if they’re blocked or not.

buy instagram followers
buy instagram followers

Alternatives to blocking someone:

Now that you know what blocking someone really means, you may not want to go that far. So, here are some alternate methods that aren’t as extreme.

Don’t like what they comment on your posts? You can block them from commenting on them. This feature only prevents the account from commenting on your posts. They will still be able to view everything on your feed.

Maybe you don’t want to cut them off on all ends, just want them to not be able to view your stories. For that, you can use the ‘hide from story’ feature. The account won’t be able to view any of the stories you post. They won’t be able to see any highlights you’ve made either.

The next alternate method is if you plainly don’t want someone to see your profile. For this, you can use the ‘remove from followers’ feature. As the name suggests, this feature makes it so that the account you’ve removed is no longer following your account. To them, your profile will be shown the same way as they could see it before they followed you. They will not be notified of this action either.

How to block someone on Instagram:

So, you know now what blocking someone entails, and you’ve read the alternatives of doing so. But, if you still want to go through with it. Here is how you can do that:

How to block someone on Instagram using your phone:

    1. Open the buy instagram followers application on your Android or Apple device.
    2. Search for the account you want to block by looking for their username in the search bar, going through your follower list, or any other way you find to be easiest.
    3. Click on their username. This will lead you to their profile.
    4. Click on three vertical dots on the top right of their profile page. A small menu with a list of functions will pop up on your screen.
    5. From these options, the “Block” function will be the second on the list. Tap the word to proceed.
    6. Another menu will pop up with the options of whether you just want to block this account or if you want to automatically block any accounts made by them in the future. Click on the option you wish to choose.
    7. Click “Block” to go through with blocking the account.

 

How to block someone on Instagram using your desktop:

      1. Log into your buy instagram followers on your web browser.
      2. Search for the account you want to block by looking for their username in the search bar, going through your follower list, or any other way you find to be easiest.
      3. Click on their username. This will lead you to their profile.
      4. Click on three horizontal dots on the top right of their profile page. A small menu with a list of functions will pop up on your screen.
      5. From these options, the “Block this user” will be the first on the list. Tap the option to proceed.
      6. Once tapped, a confirmation window will pop up. It will ask you whether you are sure if you want block the account or not. Click “Block” to go through with blocking the account.
How to unblock someone on Instagram:

Okay, maybe you’ve decided to unblock that problematic individual. How do you go about doing that? Simple:

 

How to unblock someone on Instagram using your phone:
      1. Open the Instagram application on your Android or Apple device.
      2. Click on your profile picture on the bottom right corner of the home page. This will lead you to your profile.
      3. Click on the stack of the horizontal lines on the top right corner of your profile page.
      4. A side menu will open. Click on the “Settings” option at the end of the screen.
      5. This will take you to a new page titled “Settings” with a list of options. Click on “Privacy”. This will be the third option underneath the search bar.
      6. You will be taken to another page titled “Privacy” with a new set of options. From the third sub heading titled “Connections”, click on “Blocked Accounts”. This will be the second option under the above mentioned subheading.
      7. You will now be taken to a page titled “Blocked accounts” that will show you a list of the accounts you’ve blocked, if any. In front of the account you wish to unblock a button labelled “Unblock” will be present. Click the button.
      8. A confirmation window will pop up asking whether you want to go ahead with unblocking the account. Click “Unblock” if you wish to go through with it.
How to unblock someone on Instagram using your desktop:
      1. Log into your Instagram account on your web browser.
      2. Search for the account you want to block by looking for their username in the search bar and click on their username. This will lead you to their profile page.
      3. Where you usually see the “follow” button shall be an “unblock” button. Click on this button.
      4. A confirmation window will pop up asking you whether you want to go ahead with unblocking the account. Click “Unblock” if you wish to go through with it.

 

And, there you have it. How you can block and unblock someone on Instagram.

Previous

Why should I Hire a Car Accident Attorney

Benefits of Using Skincare Products

Next
Previous

Why should I Hire a Car Accident Attorney

Benefits of Using Skincare Products

Next